Welcome

An echocardiogram, also known as an echo, is a non-invasive test which uses sound waves to build up a detailed picture of your heart. It is similar to ultrasound scanning used in pregnancy.

British Heart Foundation

 

Welcome to The Echo Nerd

My name is Katherine Collins and this is what I am, an echo nerd.

I am an echocardiographer with 15 years clinical experience. 

I am passionate about all things echo, and I hope that this site helps you, either as a medic or as someone affected by heart problems, as a patient, as family and friends of someone affected by heart problems or even just someone who are curious and want to know more.

Here you will find interesting case studies, echocardiography education, easy to understand explantations of heart problems and resources for further help and knowledge

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑